Due to the removal of a member of the Council, a supplementary election is necessary to fill the vacancy of Councillor for Hillcott Ward.


Roll close 5 pm, Thursday 30 September 2021
Opening of nominations Thursday 28 October 2021
Nominations close 12 noon, Thursday 11 November 2021
Dispatch of ballot material to electors Tuesday 23 November 2021 to Monday 29 November 2021
Close of voting (Polling Day) 12 noon, Monday 13 December 2021
Scrutiny and count 9.30 am, Tuesday 14 December 2021

Ballot paper draw

The draw for ballot paper order for the City of Tea Tree Gully Hillcott Ward was live-streamed on YouTube at 4 pm, Thursday 11 November 2021.

Close of roll

The voters roll for this supplementary election closed at 5 pm on Thursday 30 September 2021.


At the close of nominations at 12 noon, Thursday 11 November 2021, a total of eight nominations were received and accepted for the supplementary election. In accordance with the Local Government (Elections) Act 1999, a draw was held after the close of nominations to determine the order in which names of candidates would appear on the ballot paper and the result of the draw was as follows:

Profiles of each of these candidates are available by clicking their names above.

Daily returns

 City of Tea Tree Gully daily envelop returns graph

Count Summary

Enrolled voters 11832
Envelopes returned 2240
Envelopes accepted


Envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny  30
Ballot papers not returned in envelope 2
Voter participation 2240  (18.93%) of the total enrolment
Formal votes


Informal votes 8
Quota 1101

First preference votes

Below are the first preference votes received by the candidates in the order they appeared on the ballot paper. Percentages have been rounded to two decimal places.

CandidateFirst preference votesPercentage
DINGLEY, John Ronald109 4.95%
LORRAINE, Olivia405 18.41%
WARNER, Bradley62 2.82%
FOREMAN, Kristianne777 35.32%
PANAGARIS, Peter162 7.36%
BARBARO, Paul418 19.00%
SWEANEY, Josh229 10.41%
HARRIS, Luke38 1.73%

Distribution of preferences

After the distribution of preferences Kristianne FOREMAN obtained 989 votes and was provisionally elected under quota.

To view the distribution of votes refer to the City of Tea Tree Gully - Hillcott Ward - 13 December 2021.