2018-2022 electoral district map

Electoral District of Elizabeth map (PDF 1 MB)

Features of the district

This outer suburban electoral district is located in the north of metropolitan Adelaide, covering part of the City of Playford.

Approximately 29.25 km2

Elizabeth includes the suburbs of Blakeview, Craigmore, Elizabeth, Elizabeth Downs, Elizabeth East, Elizabeth Grove, Elizabeth Park, Elizabeth South and Elizabeth Vale.

This list is indicative only.


The district of Elizabeth, as it exists now, was created at the 2016 boundary redistribution to replace the former district of Little Para, and will be represented for the first time in 2018. A previous electoral district of Elizabeth existed from 1970 to 2006.

Origin of the name
Elizabeth previously existed as an electoral district between 1970 to 2006. The district was named Elizabeth after the former local government area of the City of Elizabeth, which included the many suburban areas bearing the name Elizabeth. The electoral district was renamed to Little Para in the 2003 boundary redistribution when a number of these suburban areas were divided into two separate electorates. Those suburban areas were reunited by the 2016 boundary redistribution.

Key boundary changes compared to 2014
Elizabeth gains the suburbs of Blakeview and Elizabeth Downs, and the remainder of the suburb of Craigmore. Elizabeth loses the suburbs of Elizabeth North, Gould Creek, Hillbank, Salisbury Heights and Salisbury Park. Elizabeth also loses parts of the suburbs of Golden Grove and Greenwith.

For full details see 2016 Report of the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission.

Representation & Results

Members since first represented in 2018 

Member  Affiliation  Period 
 Lee K. Odenwalder ALP  2018 

Members of former electoral district of Little Para (during its existence, 2006 – 2018)

Member  Affiliation  Period 
Lea Stevens ALP 2006 – 2010
Lee K. Odenwalder ALP 2010 – 2018

Members of historical electoral district of Elizabeth (during its existence, 1970 – 2006)

Member  Affiliation  Period 
John S. Clark  ALP 1970 – 1973
Peter J. K. Duncan ALP 1973 – 1984
Martyn J. Evans ALP/IND 1984 – 1994
Lea Stevens ALP 1994 – 2006

Election results

2018 State Election results
2014 State Election results (former electoral district of Little Para)
2010 State Election results (former electoral district of Little Para)

  Privacy   Accessibility   Sitemap   About us   Contact

Authorised by M.Sherry, Electoral Commissioner