2022–2026 electoral district map

Electoral District of Bragg (PDF, 820 KB)

Features of the district


The predominantly residential district of Bragg stretches east and south-east from the edge of the City of Adelaide’s parklands up into the Adelaide Hills.


Approximately 46.1 km2


Bragg incorporates the suburbs of Beaumont, Burnside, Cleland, Dulwich, Eastwood, Erindale, Frewville, Glen Osmond, Glenside, Glenunga, Greenhill, Hazelwood Park, Heathpool, Horsnell Gully, Leabrook, Leawood Gardens, Linden Park, Marryatville, Mount Osmond, Rose Park, Rosslyn Park, Skye, St Georges, Stonyfell, Toorak Gardens, Tusmore, Waterfall Gully and Wattle Park.


Bragg was created at the 1969 boundary redistribution and first contested and represented in 1970.

Origin of the name

Sir William Bragg OM, KBE PRS (1862-1942), Professor of Mathematics and Physics at Adelaide University, and his son Sir Lawrence Bragg CH, OBE, MC, FRS (1890-1971), director of the Cavendish Laboratory, University of Cambridge, were jointly awarded the Nobel Prize in 1915 for developing the science of X-ray crystallography.

Key boundary changes compared to 2014

Bragg gains the suburbs of Auldana, Beulah Park, Horsnell Gully, Kensington, Kensington Gardens and Rosslyn Park and the remainder of the suburb of Leawood Gardens. Bragg loses the suburbs of Crafers, Dulwich, Piccadilly, Rose Park and Summertown. Bragg also loses the remainder of the suburbs of Ashton, Basket Range and Carey Gully and part of the suburb of Uraidla.

For full details see the 2020 Report of the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission (PDF, 1.6 MB)

Representation and results

Members since first represented in 1970
David O. Tonkin LCL/LIB 1970–1983
Graham A. Ingerson LIB 1983–2002
Vickie A. Chapman LIB 2002–2022
Jack Batty LIB 2022*–present  


Election results