Ceduna Map, Detailed

Area Councillor ( 1 vacancy)
Voting closed in the supplementary election declared at 4:29pm on 9 December 2019.
Two candidates stood in the election:
NICHOLLS, Anthony William
The following are the full results for this election

Kirsty MacGregor

NICHOLLS, Anthony William

Count Summary
Enrolled voters: 2114
Envelopes returned: 962
Envelopes accepted: 939
Envelopes rejected: 23
Ballot papers not returned in envelope: 0
Formal votes: 937
Informal votes: 2
Voter participation: 962 (45.51% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 469
First preference votes (before distribution of preferences)

Below are the first preference votes received by the candidates in the order they appeared on the ballot paper. Percentages have been rounded to two decimal places.

CandidateFirst preference votesPercentage
NICHOLLS, Anthony William 591 63.07%
MAYNARD, Ken 346 36.93%
Distribution of preferences

As NICHOLLS, Anthony William obtained a number of first preference votes greater than the quota of 469 he is elected without needing to proceed to a distribution of preferences. 

To view the distribution of votes refer to the Ceduna - 1 Area Councillor COMPLETE - 9 Dec 2019 (XLS 68 KB)