Corcoran Ward Map, Detailed

Ward Councillor for Corcoran Ward (1 vacancy)
Voting closed in the supplementary election for this ward on 9 September 2019.
The following are the final results for this election.
Elected Candidate

Kirsty MacGregor


Count Summary
Enrolment: 4113
Formal votes: 1643
Informal Votes: 5 (0.3% of the total votes)
Voter participation: 1677 (40.77% of the total enrolment)
Candidates: 4
Quota: 822
First preference votes (before distribution of preferences)
Below are the first preference votes received by the candidates in the order they appeared on the ballot paper. Percentages have been rounded to two decimal places.
CandidateFirst preference votesPercentage 
MUHOVICS, Dennis 1098 66.82%
JELLESMA, Ryan 186 11.32%
LOOBY-McROSTIE, Nicole 329 20.02%
EMMERICH, Klaus Allen 30 1.83%
Outcome of the election (after distrubution of preferences)

Dennis Muhovics obtained a number of first preference votes greater than the quota and was therefore elected directly, without needing to proceed to a distribution of preferences. 

To view the outcome of the election after the distribution of preferences refer to the Wattle Range - Corcoran Ward Complete - 9 Sept 2019 (XLS 78 KB)