Yankalilla, Light Ward Map, Detailed

Area Councillor ( 1 vacancy)
Voting closed in the supplementary election on Monday 24 February 2020
Three candidates stood in the election:

WETHERBY, Victoria Winifred

The following are the full results for this election

Kirsty MacGregor


Count Summary
Enrolled voters: 2320
Envelopes returned: 972
Envelopes accepted: 962
Envelopes rejected: 10
Ballot papers not returned in envelope: 1
Formal votes: 959
Informal votes: 2
Voter participation: 973 (41.94% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 480
First preference votes (before distribution of preferences)

Below are the first preference votes received by the candidates in the order they appeared on the ballot paper. Percentages have been rounded to two decimal places.

CandidateFirst preference votesPercentage
VERWEY, Bill 416  43.38%
WETHERBY, Victoria Winifred 203  21.17%
MARKS, TJ 340  35.45%
Distribution of preferences

After the distribution of preferences VERWEY, Bill obtained 484 votes and was elected. 

To view the distribution of votes refer to the Yankalilla - Light Ward - Scrutiny Report - 24 Feb 2020 (XLS 69 KB)