The Local Government Association is your portal for information on councils around the state.

There are 68 councils in South Australia, and all councils participate in local government elections except for the Municipal Council of Roxby Downs.

To find a map of your council please visit the Local Government Association's council maps page.

Below is a list of individual councils if you would like to go directly to their website.