APY Executive Board elections

Supplementary elections

Due to the resignation of three Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (APY) Executive Board Members, nominations were sought to fill the following vacancies: 

  • male member for Amata and Tjurma;
  • female member for Mimili;
  • male member for Pukatja, Yunyarinyi, Anilalya and Turkey Bore electorates.

Outcome of nominations

  • Male member for Amata and Tjurma

No suitable nomination was received, so no election will be held.  The APY Executive Board will decide whether to appoint someone to the Board or wait until the APY Board general election in mid 2020.

  • Female member for Mimili

There was only one nomination, so an election is not required.

The new female board member for Mimili is Julieanne Campbell (PDF 542 kB)

  • Male member for Pukatja, Yunyarinyi, Anilalya and Turkey Bore

Nominations were received from:

  • Gary Lewis
  • Trevor Adamson

An election is required for this electorate. More information is available below.

Election for Pukatja, Yunyarinyi, Anilalya and Turkey Bore

Two nominations were received for a single vacancy for a male member, so an election will be held. The details for voting are:

Date: Wednesday 4 December 2019

Time: Voting is open from 9.30am until 3.00 pm (CST)

Where: Ernabella Anangu School.

Read information about the election in Pitjanjatjara (PDF 710 kB).


Event Date 
Rolls close Friday 30 August 2019
Opening of nominations Wednesday 11 September 2019
Nominations close Wednesday 18 September 2019
Declaration of nominations Wednesday 13 November 2019
Close of voting (Polling day) Wednesday 4 December 2019
Request for recount Friday 6 December 2019
Declaration of results Monday 9 December 2019 

More information

For more information, visit the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara website, or refer to the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Land Rights Act 1981.

  Privacy   Accessibility   Sitemap   About us   Contact