2022–2026 electoral district map

Electoral District of Badcoe (PDF, 650KB)

Features of the district


The district of Badcoe is a mostly residential area extending south-west from the City of Adelaide’s Park Lands and includes residential and some light industrial areas. It takes in many of metropolitan Adelaide’s inner south-western suburbs.


Approximately 14.5 km2


Badcoe incorporates the suburbs of Ashford, Black Forest, Everard Park, Forestville, Glandore, Keswick, Kurralta Park, Marleston, Netley, North Plympton, Plympton, Plympton Park and South Plympton. It also includes parts of the suburbs of Ascot Park, Edwardstown and Millswood.


This district, formerly named Ashford, was created at the 2016 electoral redistribution and was first represented in 2018.

Origin of the name

The district is named in honour of Peter John Badcoe VC (1934 – 1967), who served in the Royal Australian Infantry Corps and was killed by enemy fire in Vietnam. Badcoe was awarded the Victoria Cross, as well as several other service medals for his bravery and acts of heroism in the Vietnam War.

Key boundary changes following the 2020 redistribution

Badcoe gains the suburbs of Marleston, Netley and Plympton Park and the remainder of the suburb of Plympton. It loses Clarence Gardens and Clarence Park and portions of the suburbs of Ascot Park and Edwardstown.   

For full details see the 2020 Report of the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission (PDF, 1.6MB)

Representation and results

Members since first represented in 2018
Jayne Stinson ALP 2018–present 
Members of former electoral district of Ashford (during its existence, 2002–2018)
Stephanie W. Key ALP 2002–2018

Election results