Event Legislation* Date

Close of rolls

s 6(7)(a), s 15(9)(b)

5:00 pm, Tuesday 20 December 2022

Nominations open

s 19(4)

Friday 13 January 2023

Nominations close

s 23(b)

12 noon, Friday 27 January 2023

Draw for positions on the ballot paper

s 29(3)(b)

as soon as practicable after 12 noon, Friday 27 January 2023

First campaign donation return due s 80(3)(a)(ii) Friday 3 February to Friday 10 February 2023

Mailout of voting materials

s 29(3)(b)

Wednesday 15 February 2023 to Tuesday 21 February 2023

Last day for re-issue of voting materials

s 39(4), s 43(4)

5:00 pm, Tuesday 7 March 2023

Close of voting (polling day)

s 6(6), s 6(7)(b)

12 noon, Tuesday 14 March 2023

Scrutiny and count

 

TBC

Second campaign donation return due s 80(3)(b) Wednesday 5 April to Wednesday 19 April 2023

* Local Government (Elections) Act 1999