Early voting

The following table shows the daily declaration votes cast at the early voting centre in Myrtle Bank.

Date Votes
Monday 20 June 298
Tuesday 21 June 323
Wednesday 22 June 256
Thursday 23 June 316
Friday 24 June 525
Saturday 25 June  
Monday 27 June  
Tuesday 28 June  
Wednesday 29 June  
Thursday 30 June  
Friday 1 July  
Total 1,718

Postal voting

The following table shows the daily number of postal vote applications received.

Week number Date Registered* Post Online** Total
One 6/06/2022       0
7/06/2022   3   3
8/06/2022   11   11
9/06/2022   13 41 54
10/06/2022   28 28 56
 Weekly total 0 55 69 124
Two 13/06/2022       0
14/06/2022 795 32 114 941
15/06/2022   20 33 53
16/06/2022   38 114 152
17/06/2022   89 84 173
 Weekly total 795 179 345 1,319
Three 20/06/2022   347 57 404
21/06/2022   164 65 229
22/06/2022   858 44 902
23/06/2022   482 34 516
24/06/2022        
Grand total 3,494

* ECSA maintains a register of voters who meet a certain criterion that prevents them from attending a polling booth. These voters are called registered declaration voters and are automatically sent a postal vote pack at the time of an election or by-election.

**Applications are completed online, printed, signed by the voter and witnessed. The voter then scans and sends the application to a dedicated email address.