Current State electoral district map

2014 District of Bragg map (PDF 1.88 MB)

2014 State election results

Electors on roll - 25 104
Formal ballot papers - 22 882
Informal ballot papers - 400
Total ballot papers returned - 23 282

2014 two party preferred vote
LIB - 68.7%
ALP - 31.3%

Members since first represented in 1970

Surname First Name Party Period
TONKIN David O LCL/LIB 1970 – 1983
INGERSON Graham A LIB 1983 – 2002

2002 -

LCL = Liberal and Country League
LIB = Liberal Party of Australia


The district was created at the 1969 boundary redistribution and first represented in 1970.

Name origin: Sir William Bragg (1862-1942), Professor of Physics at the Adelaide University,
and his son Sir Lawrence Bragg, were jointly awarded the Nobel Prize in 1915 for developing
the science of X-ray crystallography.

Size: Approximately 60.4 km²

Location: The district extends south-east from the green belt of the Adelaide City parklands,
through leafy suburban areas and into the Adelaide Hills along the Piccadilly Valley.

Key boundary changes compared to 2010: Bragg gains the suburbs of Kensington Park and
Skye. It also gains the remainder of suburbs Crafers and Wattle Park. Bragg loses the
remainder of the suburb of Kensington Gardens and part of Rosslyn Park.

2010 District of Bragg map (PDF 1.73 MB)