Little Para

Current State electoral district map

2014 District of Little Para map (PDF 1.78 MB)

2014 State election results

Electors on roll - 25 481
Formal ballot papers - 21 911
Informal ballot papers - 997
Total ballot papers returned - 22 908

2014 two party preferred vote
ALP - 57.4%
LIB - 42.6%

Members since first represented in 2006

Surname First Name Party Period
STEVENS Lea ALP 2006 - 2010

ALP = Australian Labor Party


The seat was created at the 2003 redistribution (formerly named Elizabeth) and was contested for the first time as Little Para in 2006.

Name origin:
Named after the river that passes through a number of suburbs within the district. Para is an aboriginal term for 'a stream of water.'

Size: Approximately 65.3 km²

Location: Situated approximately 20 km to the north-west of Adelaide. It extends from the suburb of Elizabeth in the west to the Adelaide foothills.

Key boundary changes compared to 2010: Gains the suburbs of Elizabeth North and Elizabeth Park, gains part of the suburb of Craigmore, and the remainder of the suburbs of Elizabeth South and Salisbury Heights. Little Para loses the suburbs of Fairview Park, Surrey Downs, and Yatala Vale. It also loses the remainder of the suburb of Upper Hermitage and part of the suburb of Greenwith.

 2010 District of Little Para map (PDF 1.85 MB)