Current State electoral district map

2014 District of Ashford map (PDF 1.77 MB)

2014 State Election Results

Electors on roll - 24 207
Formal ballot papers - 21 674
Informal ballot papers - 700
Total ballot papers returned - 22 374

2014 two party preferred vote
ALP - 51.9%
LIB - 48.1%

Members since first represented in 2002

Surname First Name Party Period
KEY Stephanie W ALP 2002 -

ALP = Australian Labor Party


This district, formerly named Hanson, was created at the 1998 redistribution and was first represented in 2002.

Name origin: Charles J Everard arrived in South Australia in 1836 and settled on his property 'Ashford' in 1838 that was known to have the best orchard in the colony. The name was adopted as a suburb name in 1944.

Size: Approximately 14.6 km²

Location: The district extends south-west from the City of Adelaide’s parklands and includes residential and some light industrial areas.

Key boundary changes compared to 2010: Ashford gains the suburbs of Clarence Gardens, Cumberland Park, Camden Park, and Novar Gardens and part of Plympton Park. Ashford loses the suburbs of Cowandilla, Hilton, Keswick Terminal, Kurralta Park, Marleston, Mile End South, Richmond, and the remainder of North Plympton. It also loses parts of the suburbs of Wayville and Goodwood.

2010 District of Ashford map (PDF 940 kB)